top of page
  • Writer's pictureMolly Green

Remembering Payton Chester

Updated: Jul 18, 2021

Payton was a talented basketball player, a supportive friend, a dedicated middle-school student, and a smiling face at St. Margaret’s. She will never be forgotten by our community.  We love and miss you, Payton. 

Here are some words her friends shared about her:


“You didn’t know it, but I looked up to you. I was always terrible at basketball and I knew how good you were. I knew I would never be as good as you but I would be grateful to be half as talented as you were.”

“Best baller at smes.”

“#14 on the court, #1 in our hearts”

“Love and miss you Payton!”

“Dear Payton, you brought so much joy and laughter that we will never forget. Fly high”

“I miss singing in chapel, our theater projects, English, and watching you succeed. You are truly one of a kind Payton. Love you tons” -Elsa

“You are so special.”

“Payton, you were such an amazing person and kind to all. Thank you for always making me feel better. You are awesome, fly high beautiful angel.”

“Payton was such a happy person and always put a smile on everyone’s face.”

“You were an amazing human that I will never forget. I miss you and love you.”

“Thank you for always making the dark days bright. Your smile brings us all so much joy.” -Radley

“Thank you for being your amazing, loving self. Forever in our hearts.”

“During basketball, she would always high five you when you were on her team, and she’d accept you and have fun with you no matter what.”

“Thank you for always talking to me at basketball and for being so kind.”

“Payton was a good leader and was always so supportive.”

“Payton, you had the most amazing smile that always made me feel better.”

“I will never forget all of our memories.”

“Payton, I miss everything about you. Your smile, your laugh, your ability to comfort others. You are loved by so many and I miss you so incredibly much. Love you so much”

“Payton, every day you came in with the biggest smile. We are all so sad that you won’t be here in basketball pursuing your dream.”

“You’re the best at basketball”

“You will never be forgotten, and you will always be in our hearts.”

“Dear God, please watch over Payton and her family.”

“You had the brightest, most beautiful smile.”

“We will miss you sweet girl, prayers and hugs.”

“I miss you far beyond words.”

“Payton was always smiling no matter what.”

“I love you so much! You had a huge impact on my life.” -Avery

“Words cannot describe how much we all miss you. We love you so incredibly much and are so grateful that you impacted our lives. Love you so much P CHES!” “Payton, I will always remember how you made me laugh and I never saw you without a smile on your face! Rest easy.”

“You were always so fun to be around and I can’t remember a time when I was with you that I wasn’t laughing.”

“Dear Payton, words cannot describe how much we all miss and love you. You truly were a light in all of our lives and there was never a day that went by where you didn’t have a big, contagious smile on your face.”

“Rest well sweet girl, we’ll miss you.”

“You changed my life more than you know.”


Written by: Molly Green

121 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page